top of page

Rose Ceremony (Non-Denominational)

Non-Denominational Rose Ceremony

This modern ritual incorporates one of the most beloved symbols of romantic love – the rose. A white one is used in honor of the wedding day.

GROOM (handing bride the rose): ______________, take his rose as a symbol of my love. It began as a tiny bud and blossomed, just as my love for you has grown and blossomed.

BRIDE (placing rose into a bud vase filled with water): I take this rose, a symbol of your love, and I place it into water, a symbol of life. For, just as this rose cannot survive without water, I cannot survive without you.

GROOM: In remembrance of this day, I will give you a white rose each year on our anniversary, as a reaffirmation of my love and the vows spoken here today.

BRIDE: And I will refill this vase with water each year, ready to receive your gift, in reaffirmation of my love and the vows spoken here today. [At this time the couple may join hands around the vase to exchange their vows; or, this ritual can be done separately, after the vows have been spoken and rings have been exchanged.]

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page