top of page

Intro to Bridal Showers

Bridal showers can be one of the most stressful events for the bride and one that raises the most questions. Who gives the shower? Can you have more than one shower? Do you have it male and female or just female? To have or not to have children? Does the groom come? All of these are good questions but don’t stress, the answer to all of these is it’s up to the Bride and Groom.

If your best friends and bridesmaids want to throw you a shower, that’s great, but if it’s his Great-Aunt Sue that throw’s the bridal shower for all of her nieces and wants to give you one too, that’s also great.  You can have two. You can invite your friends to one and the family to the other. It really just depends on what you the bride want.

When Reverend Knight and I got married I had two. I grew up and most of my family still lives 2 hours from where we live now. So my best friend and Maid of Honor threw me a shower back home, and then another bridesmaid threw one where we live now. Both were great, but different, and very much appreciated. One thing to remember when having multiple showers is that you don’t have to invite everyone to all of them. The one back home was mostly my family and friends that I have had forever but we also invited all of the bridesmaids including the ones from down here, also the women in the groom’s immediate family. And then the one here all of the bridesmaids, and the women in my immediate family were invited. I also called the groom about the time we started eating cake and opening gifts to give him time to show up before everyone left. That way he could say thank you to everyone and to help load up all the gifts.

Like I said it is all up to you, just remember your marring your best friend and love of your life, take it all in stride and don’t stress about it.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page