top of page

About Reverend Knight


Reverend C.Knight


Hello, I am Reverend Knight

I became ordained in 2001 expressly for the purpose of serving as a wedding officiant for friends seeking alternatives to traditional church weddings.  In 2009 I began planning my own wedding and realized two things quickly, first wedding are expensive, second officiants aren’t as common as I’d expected.  We’ve also learned that Oklahoma does not have Justice of the Peace, and it can be difficult to find a judge free to sign off on your wedding license.  Because of this we began Tulsa Alternative ceremonies for those who need an officiant for their special day.  We hope you choose Reverend Knight for your wedding day, even if I’m not the minister for your wedding I hope I can help here with advice and suggestions for your big day.

In addition to Tulsa Alternative ceremonies I run Mr. Crispy Entertainment a catch all for my solo performing, DJing, and my troupe show The Crispy Family Carnival.  I have entertained in one form or the other for the past 15 years and love making people smile whether through entertaining, performing wedding ceremonies, or just one on one conversation.

Reverend Knight is a Tulsa native, he’s a graduate of Nathan Hale high school, recieved his Associates Degree in Business from Tulsa Community College in 2012.  He is currently pursuing Bachelor degrees in both Marketing and Entrepreneurship which he expects to complete in the fall of 2012.  Reverend Knight left Tulsa in 1998 for Denver for a job promotion and returned home in 2006. He is very excited by all the growth in Tulsa during the last decade and hopes to be a part of it’s growth.  As Reverend Knight nears completion of his degrees expect to see this site grow while he utilizes what he learns to better serve couples on their way to the alter.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page