top of page

A Basic Civil Ceremony W/ Ring Exchange

Civil Ceremony Vows

This is our most common ceremony for a simple wedding:

Who gives this woman?

Marriage is perhaps the greatest and most challenging adventure of human relationships. No ceremony can create your marriage; only you can do that – through love and patience’ through dedication and perseverance; Through tenderness and laughter; through learning to forgive, learning to appreciate you differences, and by learning to make the important things mater, and to let go of the rest. What this ceremony can do is to witness and affirm the choice you make to stand together as life mates and partners.

Groom & Bride repeat:

“I, Groom, choose you, Bride, to be my wife, my friend, my love. I will be yours in plenty and in want, in sickness and in health, in failure and in triumph. I will cherish you and respect you, comfort you and encourage you, and together we shall live, freed and bound by our love.”

“I, Bride, choose you, Groom, to be my husband, my friend, my love, the mother/father of our children. I will be yours in plenty and in want, in sickness and in health, in failure and in triumph. I will cherish you and respect you, comfort you and encourage you, and together we shall live, freed and bound by our love.”

May I please have your rings?

The wedding ring is the outward and visible sign of an inward and spiritual bond, which unites two loyal hearts in endless love. It is a seal of the vows Groom and Bride have made to one another. Bless these rings that those who give them and those who wear them, may abide in peace and love, May they live together in unity, love, and happiness for the rest of their lives.

Groom & Bride repeat:

(Groom / Bride) “This ring I give you in token of my devotion and love, and with my heart I pledge to you all that I am. With this ring I marry you and join my life to yours.”

Because Groom and Bride have desired each other in marriage, and have witnessed this before our gathering, affirming their acceptance of the responsibilities of such a union, and have pledged their love and faith to each other, sealing their vows in the giving and receiving of rings, I do proclaim that they are husband and wife in the sight of God and Man. Let all people here and everywhere recognize and respect this holy union, now and forever. Congratulations Groom, you may now kiss your bride.  KISS

With Honor I proudly announce for the first time Mr. & Mrs. _______________

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page